Iowa Speedway has had a rich tradition with the Lionheart Racing Series powered by HyperX over the last 6 years. The speedway is has appeared on the Lionheart IndyCar Series presented by First Medical Equipment schedule in each of the series 8 seasons. It also represents many firsts and lasts in series history.

Iowa Speedway has also become the site of the league’s annual meet up which began with just 3 members and continued to increase every year. 2019 saw over 40 members and their families attend the event. Needless to say, Iowa Speedway has a special place in the hearts of all its members.

Iowa is also home to First Medical Equipment, which is located in Burlington Iowa. The business is run and operated by the Limkemann family and has been in business for over 29 years. After a season of competition Brandon Limkemann saw the value in the league and decided to support it by becoming the title sponsor of Lionheart’s crown jewel.

“First Medical Equipment and the Limkemann family have provided a considerable amount of financial contributions to the league over its 5-year run as title sponsor to our IndyCar Series,” said league founder Jorge Anzaldo. “This contribution has been the catalyst for the league’s growth and has covered the yearly operating costs for the league. On behalf of myself and everyone involved at Lionheart we want to give our biggest thanks to the Limkemann family and First Medical Equipment.”

At the end of the 2019 Season First Medical Equipment announced that 2020 would be its final year as title sponsor to Lionheart’s IndyCar Series. Coining this season as its “Victory Lap Tour” what better place to celebrate their importance than at their home track?

Iowa Speedway has produced some fantastic racing over the years but not without its share of incidents. The short track and high-speed close quarters racing can definitely create some situations that have resulted in several DNF’s over its 7 previous running’s. The fewest cautions seen at the short track have been 4, in Seasons 1 and 7 and the most was 9, in Season 3 which saw series founder Jorge Anzaldo score his first and only win in the series.

Last year Dan Geren took home the win over Brian Yaczik, however Geren who has stepped away from competition for 2020 will not be present to defend that win. Iowa would also turn out to be Geren’s final win in the series.

Sage Karam should be present to continue his championship fight after returning from racing in this years Indianapolis 500. Karam continues to lead the championship by just 33 points now over Connor Harrington. Connor missed the opportunity to close the gap on Karam after being involved in an incident with defending series champion Adam Blocker at the HyperX Pocono 200. Post-race evaluation has determined that Blocker was at fault in the incident and has been assessed and EOL penalty to be served at Iowa. We have seen Blocker come from the back and win races before. Can he possibly make his way to the front at the short track?

Tune in Wednesday, August 26th 2020 to watch the cars and stars of the Lionheart Indycar Series presented by First Medical Equipment take the center stage live on the iRacing eSports Network. Race coverage begins at 9:35 PM CST courtesy of the Global Sim Racing Channel.

For more information on the Lionheart Racing Series Powered by HyperX visit

Race Link:

Related Posts

Lionheart Announces Partnership with SimSnap Photography for 2021 Season

Minus 273 and Lionheart Team up for Third Consecutive season

GRAAFix eSports Partners with Lionheart to Provide Custom Graphics Work

Lionheart moves to RaceSpot for 2021 and beyond

ButtKicker extends Lionheart partnership for fourth straight year

Rookie battle takes center stage in Retro Series finale


Reply comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.